Daddy’s lil girl! 😊

Such a lovely post by a Daughter about her Dad!

Ms Mynt

It’s been 4 years that I last saw my Dad, but it feels like just yesterday. I still remember waving out to him and wishing him a safe journey as I struggled to open my eyes so early in the morning. I recall our last conversation over the phone later that evening where he was teasing me to keep the house in one piece till he’s back. Am making every attempt to keep that promise but I know he’s can’t come back.

My Dad made sure he taught his daughters how to be strong, confident and independent. He always told us ‘Let your hard work speak for itself’ and the rest will follow. I would giggle endlessly at his funniest sense of humor. Our endless conversation about current affairs were my personal favorite!

I was hardly close to my Dad during my childhood. I used to recall a shadow coming…

View original post 352 more words

Leave a Reply

